Dr. Milos Kravcik elected to EATEL Management Board

EdTec Lab
Article posted on 11.11.2018

The EdTec Lab has been representing German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) within the European Association of Technology Enhanced Learning (EATEL) since 2018. On 11 November 2018, Dr. Milos Kravcik was elected the Chair for Special Interest Groups (SIG Chair) on the EATEL Management Board for a term of two years.

This European association has for many years been helping special interest groups to organise joint activities such as workshops, conferences, or other types of events. The role of the SIG Chair is to find a way to support SIGs in their activities, and also enable them to benefit other EATEL events such as the European Conference on Technology-Enhanced Learning (EC-TEL) or the EATEL Summer School.

EATEL is a European network of scientists, practical engineers and company representatives for technology enhanced teaching and learning. EATEL aims to provide information about technology enhanced learning (TEL) in Europe, promote continuing education in the field, and support science, research and practice. This non-profit association supports various scientific and educational events such as conferences, summer schools, seminars and discussion forums on the topic of technology enhanced teaching and learning.

Dr. Milos Kravcik in EATEL Management Board gewählt

EdTec Lab
Beitrag erstellt am 11.11.2018

Seit 2018 vertritt das EdTec Lab das Deutsche Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) in der European Association of Technology Enhanced Learning (EATEL). Am 11. November 2018 wurde nun Dr. Milos Kravcik zum Chair for Special Interest Groups (SIG Chair) des EATEL Management Board für zwei Jahre gewählt.

Die europäische Vereinigung unterstützt seit vielen Jahren spezielle Interessengruppen, um gemeinsame Aktivitäten wie Workshops, Konferenzen oder andere Arten von Veranstaltungen durchzuführen. Die Aufgabe des SIG-Chairs besteht darin, einen Weg zu finden, wie SIGs bei ihren Aktivitäten unterstützt werden können, sodass auch andere EATEL-Veranstaltungen, wie die European Conference on Technology-Enhanced Learning (EC-TEL) und die EATEL Summer School, von ihnen profitieren können.

Die EATEL ist das europäische Netzwerk von Wissenschaftlern, Praktikern und Unternehmensvertretern für technologiebasiertes Lehren und Lernen. Ziel der EATEL ist es, über technologiebasiertes Lernen (TEL) in Europa zu informieren, die Weiterbildung hierfür zu fördern sowie Wissenschaft, Forschung und Praxis zu unterstützen. Der gemeinnützige Verein fördert verschiedene wissenschaftliche und pädagogische Veranstaltungen wie Konferenzen, Sommerschulen, Seminare und Diskussionsforen zum Thema des technologiebasierten Lehrens und Lernens.