Smart Sport app presented at German Turnfest Festival and Ruhr Games

Project SMART SPORT
Article posted on 10.06.2017

Smart Sport, a project organised by the German Olympic Sports Federation and the EdTec Lab, was represented at two major sporting events in June 2017: from 3 to 10 June at the International German Turnfest Festival in Berlin, and then at the Ruhr Games in Hagen from 16 to 18 June.

In addition to spreading the word about the project, the aim of attending these events was to generate a wide range of sport and exercise videos to form the first video content available to Smart Sport app users. At the Turnfest Festival, the Smart Sport stand in the ICC area offered a varied programme for a young target audience. In addition, numerous sports enthusiasts made their own videos in the Olympic Park and during interactive activities: as part of ‘freestyle challenges’ and ‘trend sport sessions’, visitors to the stand were able to test their favourite tricks and sporting knowledge and try out new sports with their own individual Smart Sport video.

Around 110 students of the Department of Sport Science at Humboldt-Universität Berlin (Sport Education and Teaching Research Department) were deployed for the project and to generate content in the Turnfest Festival area. At the Ruhr Games in Hagen, creative sporting talents (with the aid of students) once again captured their knowledge in videos for the Smart Sport app. From push-up variants with multiple people and ‘Headis’ header table tennis to fancy juggling tricks, a total of 600 videos generated at these events showcasing a wide variety of leisure and trend sports will give the Smart Sport app a broad repertoire of sporting challenges to inspire teenagers and young adults to exercise.

Smart Sport App bei Deutschem Turnfest und Ruhr-Games präsentiert

Projekt SMART SPORT
Beitrag erstellt am 10.06.2017

Smart Sport, ein Projekt des Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund (DOSB) und des EdTec Lab war im Juni 2017 auf zwei großen Sportevents vertreten: vom 3. bis 10. Juni auf dem Internationalen Deutschen Turnfest in Berlin und auf den Ruhr-Games in Hagen vom 16. bis 18. Juni.

Ziel der Teilnahme an den Events war es, neben der Bekanntmachung des Projektes auch vielseitige Sport- und Bewegungsvideos mit interessierten Besuchern zu generieren, die als erste Videoinhalte in der SmartSport App den Nutzern zur Verfügung stehen. Auf dem Turnfest wurde ein vielseitiges Programm am SmartSport Stand im ICC Gelände für die junge Zielgruppe angeboten. Darüber hinaus haben im Olympiapark und bei Mitmachaktionen zahlreiche Sportbegeisterte ihr eigenes Video produziert. Im Rahmen von „Freestyle Challenges“ und „Trendsportsessions“ konnten Besucher am Stand für ihr individuelles SmartSport Video ihre Lieblingstricks und ihr sportliches Können präsentieren sowie neue Sportarten ausprobieren.

Rund 110 Studierende des Instituts für Sportwissenschaften der Humboldt-Universität Berlin (Abteilung Sportdidaktik und Unterrichtsforschung) waren für das Projekt und die Inhaltsgenerierung auf dem Turnfestgelände im Einsatz. Auch auf den Ruhrgames am Standort Hagen haben mit Unterstützung der Studierenden kreative Sporttalente ihr Können in Videos für die SmartSport App festgehalten. Von Liegestütz-Variationen mit mehreren Personen, Kopfballtischtennis „Headis“ bis hin zu ausgefallenen Tricks mit Balljonglage – mit insgesamt rund 600 generierten Videos von verschiedensten Freizeit- und Trendsportarten auf den Events wird die SmartSport App ein breites Repertoire an sportlichen Herausforderungen zur Bewegungsanimation von Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen anbieten.