Prof. Igel gives keynote speech at BMBF’s eQualification 2018

EdTec Lab
Article posted on 14.12.2017

The internet has become ubiquitous – including for learning and work. The employability of individual people can be significantly improved by using digital media for learning purposes. Given this, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) has launched numerous measures to promote learning using digital media. These promotion measures are supporting projects that are developing practical solutions for digital-media-based teaching and learning.

Representatives of the projects funded by the ‘Digital Media in Professional Training’ support programme get together once a year for a status conference. Entitled ‘eQualification’, this symposium serves as a forum for extensive exchange of information and experience in the use of digital media for professional education and training and in the transfer of project experience into the mainstream. The event is therefore contributing to a common dialogue between science, politics and practice.

The conference being held on 5 and 6 March 2018 takes the cross-cutting topic of ‘Combining Learning and Career in Digital Form’. The keynote speech entitled ‘Work 4.0 – No Change without Cultural Change and New Paths to Knowledge’ will be given by Prof. Christoph Igel, Scientific Director of the Educational Technology Lab at DFKI. The speech will focus on the issue of how the requirements of training are changing in the era of digitisation, how companies can more successfully develop their employees’ potential, and what digital education processes can do to aid this.

Prof. Dr. Igel hält Impulsvortrag bei eQualification 2018 des BMBF

EdTec Lab
Beitrag erstellt am 14.12.2017

Das Internet ist allgegenwärtig geworden – auch beim Lernen und in der Arbeit. Die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit des Einzelnen kann durch die Nutzung digitaler Medien zum Lernen entscheidend verbessert werden. Vor diesem Hintergrund hat das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) verschiedene Fördermaßnahmen zum Lernen mit digitalen Medien auf den Weg gebracht. Mit den Fördermaßnahmen werden Projekte unterstützt, die praktikable Lösungen für das Lehren und Lernen mit digitalen Medien entwickeln.

Einmal im Jahr treffen sich Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der geförderten Projekte aus dem Förderprogramm „Digitale Medien in der beruflichen Bildung“ zu einer Statuskonferenz. Diese Fachtagung mit dem Titel „eQualification“ versteht sich als Forum für einen intensiven Informations- und Erfahrungsaustausch zum Einsatz digitaler Medien in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung und einen breitenwirksamen Transfer von Projektergebnissen. Damit leistet die Veranstaltung einen Beitrag zum gemeinsamen Dialog von Wissenschaft, Politik und Praxis.

Die Tagung am 5. und 6. März 2018 steht unter dem Querschnittsthema „Lernen und Beruf digital verbinden“. Der Impulsvortrag  zum Thema „Arbeiten 4.0 – Kein Wandel ohne Kulturwandel und neue Wege zum Wissen“ wird von Prof. Dr. Christoph Igel, Wissenschaftlicher Leiter des Educational Technology Lab des DFKI, gehalten. Im Fokus des Vortrages steht die Frage, wie sich Anforderungen an Bildung im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung ändert, wie es Unternehmen besser gelingt, die Potenziale der Mitarbeiter zu entfalten und welchen Beitrag digitale Bildungsprozesse hierzu leisten können.